Hotel Best Age Fuerteventura - Témoinages

Home > Hotel Best Age Fuerteventura - Témoinages
Cordial Hotel Best Age Fuerteventura

Critiques á Hotel Best Age Fuerteventura


Moyenne des attestations de nos clients ( Evaluation minimum 1; maximum 5).

Moyens
4.6
“2nd Visit to the Best Age”
5.0
10-05-2014
Ally32 , UK
I returned to the Best Age for a week over Easter and had another enjoyable stay. Good clean hotel, helpful staff, good food, lovely large pools, plenty sunbeds etc. This hotel is really good value for money! It is a bit of a walk uphill from the beach - but there is a courtesy mini bus. It is also very quiet - which was what I wanted and I didn't go to any of the local bars or restaurants at night. The beach is lovely and the buses (10 min walk away) take you to Jandia and Morro Jable. (That's as far as I went). I think hiring a car would be advisable for some, to get out and see more of the island. I had a nice pool and sea view room and got the sun on the balcony till early evening. Also enjoyed the spa with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and Turkish baths. The hotel wasn't so busy in April, but even in August it was still quiet round the pool and I always got a sunbed! Good place to chill and I'll be back soon!
“Para Repetir”
5.0
22-04-2014
dmx_jarule_87 , Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, España
Ya es la 2 vez que vamos a este hotel por su calidad,por su instalaciones,por su comida,por su limpieza y en especial por su buen trato al cliente.Somos 1 pareja y les garantizo que repetiremos siempre y cuando se puede claramente esta.Muchas Felicidades al Director del Hotel.
“Muy recomendable!!”
5.0
15-04-2014
ELENA_LEOPOLDO , Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, España
Hace unos días que hemos estado por segunda vez en este hotel y la verdad que nos encanta!!. De hecho tenemos intención de pasar unos días en verano. Tanto las instalaciones como los servicios, la atención al público y la comida que ha mejorado están acordes a un hotel de 4 *. Todo el personal, indicaciones y el buffet está orientado al turismo nacional aunque son minoría en la ocupación media del año, lo cual me parece un trato excelente para los nacionales, cosa que deberían de tener en cuenta otras ocupaciones hoteleras. Se aceptan animales de compañía. Altamente recomendable! Eso sí, necesario tener vehículo porque está un poco alejado de los puntos de interés turísticos, lo cual para nosotros es uno de sus encantos, pues la tranquilidad es absoluta
“Very pleasant week”
5.0
08-04-2014
Sarita135 , Lovaina, Bélgica
My girlfriend and me spent a week in this hotel. Regarding facilities and service I found it very good for what we paid. The stuff PRICELESS and very friendly. We felt very welcome from day 1. Perfect to relax specially if you are looking for good weather in middle of winter. Enjoy!
“Bestes Wetter, super Anlage, lecker Essen und das coolste Animationsteam der Welt!”
5.0
24-03-2014
uhle,
Wenn man mal abschalten möchte und einfach nur relaxen will ist dieses Hotel echt perfekt! Super Service rundherum. Der Weg zum Strand ist zwar etwas weiter, aber es gibt ein super Busshuttle ... Sport und Wellness ist vorhanden und es gibt jeden Abend und auch über den Tag super Animation vom allerfeinsten. Für junge Leute gibt's in der Stadt diverse Lokalitäten zum Ausgehen und Vergnügen ... Viel Spaß!
“Sein Geld wert - Preiswertes Hotel mit allem Notw.”
5.0
10-03-2014
Un viajero de Expedia ,
Das Hotel bietet alles was man braucht, ob für Sonnen oder trübe Tage. Es hat neben verschiedenen Sport und Animationsangeboten auch einen SPA-Bereich mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Whirle-Pool. Auf dem Dach gibt es auch noch eine FKK-Terasse für die nahtlose Bräune. Hier kommt wohl jeder auf seine Kosten, der ein umfangreiches Angebot will, aber gleichzeitig preiswert Urlaub machen will. Luxusverwöhnte müssen natürlich mehr ausgeben, um ihre Ansprüche zu stillen, aber wer sich nicht zu den oberen Zehntausend zählt, der ist hier sicherlich gut aufgehoben.
“Umfangreiches Angebot an Aktivitäten, sehr gutes Büfett - absolut Geld- und Preis-Wert”
5.0
10-03-2014
Markus M , Augsburg, Alemania
Das Hotel ist wirklich sein Geld wert. Ich war drei Wochen dort und hatte somit Zeit es umfangreich kennen zu lernen. Die Verpflegung ist wirklich gut, die Zimmer sind sauber, das Personal absolut freundlich und auch so ist allerhand geboten. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und haben Fernseh mit umfangreichem Senderangebot (15 dt.-sprachige), Kühlschrank, Klimaanlage,... Die Außenanlage hat drei Pools, Tennisplatz, Fitnessgeräte, Billard, Tischtennis,.... und zudem noch eine freundliche Animationsbetreuung mit allerlei Angebot. (demnächst wohl auch wieder Joga, Pilates, usw.) Fitnessraum, eine SPA-Anlage mit Sauna, Dampfbad und Wirbelbecken gehören ebenso zur Anlage, wie Massage-Salons usw. Kurz und gut - man bekommt alles, was man für einen Urlaub brauch im Hotel! Der Strand ist rund 1 km entfernt, das Hotel bietet hierfür auch einen Shuttle-Bus an. Wer dann die paar Meter zum Strand zurück gelegt hat wird dafür auch königlich belohnt. Kilometerlanger Sandstrand, richtig schön breit, sauber, mit Liegen, Restaurants, Bars und vielen Bummelgeschäften. Die Costa Calma ist absolut zu empfehlen und das Best Age Hotel ebenso!!!
“Great value superior accomadation”
5.0
10-03-2014
Canarielover , UK
I booked this hotel by chance with easy jet holidays. The room was very nice and from the moment I arrived I felt comfortable. Excellent breakfast with all kinds of choices. I eat twice in the evening on theme nights...buffet style and only 15 euro including some wine...very satisfactory. The pool was quiet, but it was very well maintained. Comfortable sunbeds. The bar in the lobby could open earlier..it wasn't open till 8pm but you can by a beer in the well stocked shop on the ground floor. All the staff were friendly, the rooms were cleaned daily. Location is fine if you don't mind the 10 minute walk to the beach....good exercise! Great spa also which was free. Internet for the week in room was 20-25 euros but it was very fast (free in the lobby).Tv has many channels.....modern 32 inch flat screen
“Sin duda,el mejor hotel para descansar y desconectar de la rutina.”
5.0
25-09-2013
macaiti,
Lo mejor para el descanso,con su maxima ocupacion y parecia k estaba vacio,no se escucha nada ni nadie,hamacas siempre disponibles a cualquier hora, ideal para relajarse y evadirse,la limpieza,instalaciones,atencion por parte de los empleados,en especial Roque,una maravilla. Si k es cierto k en la comida podrian mejorar bastante, pero aun asi lo recomiendo. Volveremoss!!! :)
“Perfecto para evadirse”
5.0
20-09-2013
AnabelOrlando S, Fuerteventura
Hotel perfecto para la evasión de ruidos y multitudes. Es un hotel absolutamente para el relax, muy tranquilo, la gente hablaba bajito, no hacían escándalo, respetaban que era un hotel para cerrar los ojos y disfrutar del silencio y la paz. Nunca hay problemas para encontrar hamaca, vayas a la hora que vayas. Me resultó muy cómodo, tanto por las instalaciones como por el personal ya que eran muy atentos, agradables, educados, respetuosos. Como anécdota contaré que, salí de la piscina, me tumbe en la hamaca y al cabo de unos 10minutos tuve que abrir los ojos y mirar si había alguien o me había quedado sola ya que no se escuchaba sino el agua de la piscina, por supuesto que había gente, pero estaban todos en silencio, o hablando bajito. Sin duda, volveremos.
“"Relax Total"”
5.0
26-08-2013
Verónica D, Las Palmas, España
Hemos estado seis días en el hotel.El recibimiento fue notable,muy amables por parte del personal.La habitación estaba muy bien, limpia y con aire acondicionado.Las ubicación de las actividades y restaurantes estaban fácilmente accesible.Las piscinas súper limpia y una de ellas climatizada.El buffet muy bueno con gran variedad en el desayuno y en la cenas. El personal muy atento y muy amables.El hotel muy tranquilo, tanto en la piscina como en las instalaciones gimnasio,spa. Sin duda alguna que repetiremos.
“Trato escepcional y lo mejor la comida del buffet!”
5.0
21-08-2013
Tenerife1984 ,
Me encanto el trato de recepcion al llegar y nos facilitaron la habitacion que queriamos..un bajo con terraza a la piscina,habitacion muy limpia.La comida del buffet ya sea desayuno y cena..es el regimen en el que estaba era muy buena.la cena de comida tipica fue la mejor!habia musica en vivo!y muy buen trato por todos los empleados.estamos muy contentos con nuestra primera estancia.VOLVEREMOS
“Relax”
5.0
19-08-2013
laura b b , Las Palmas, España
Hemos estado en varias ocasiones en el hotel y seguiremos repitiendo por buena ubicación,excelentes instalaciones y exquisito trato al cliente;tanto el servicio de habitaciones,así como restauración,superan la relación calidad /precio con creces.....en un momento de alta ocupación ,dado que se celebraba el mundial de windsurf ,temíamos el exceso de ruido,pero para nuestra sorpresa,todo lo contrario,el equipo humano con el que cuenta el hotel y el resto de añadidos positivos...ha hecho que nuestras cortas vacaciones se hayan convertido en una experiencia para repetir y compartir;En resumen, máximo y absoluto relax...
“Schönes Hotel”
5.0
03-07-2013
Sonne131077 ,
Super sauberes Hotel , Personal super freundlich , Essen top Gerne wieder War sehr zufrieden mit Allem Die Lage ist etwas entfernt zum Strand aber gute Möglichkriten dahin zu kommen Etwas windig für windempfindliche ungeeignet
“Tout a été parfait”
5.0
30-06-2013
Un miembro de TripAdvisor,
Nous avons fait un séjour très agréable de deux semaines à cet hôtel en demi-pension. Chambre agréable, lit confortable, très belle piscine. Repas en buffet, variés et de très bonne qualité, personnel toujours souriant et agréable. Animations variées et régulières, spa agréable jamais surchargé. Cours de gymnastique, relaxation et pilates avec animatrice sympathique. Belles plages à proximité, un seul petit défaut, trop de vent. Paysages désertiques mais de grande beauté sur toute l'île de Fuerteventura, nous conseillons de louer une voiture pour en profiter pleinement.
“Magnifiquement calme et reposant!!!”
5.0
17-05-2013
taoufik k , Lons-le-Saunier, Francia
Un grand hôtel MAGNIFIQUE!!! Tout d'abord une propreté irreprochable, de la chambre, une vue sur la mer qui se trouve à environ 300m, donc une tranquilité et un calme... malgré le nombre d'hôtel au environs De plus l'hôtel est interdit au moins de 18ans donc pas d'enfants. Les serveurs et serveuses, souriant, généreux, et à l'écoute, tout particulièrement Aïssa! Encore un hôtel Magnifique, avec ses activités (spa, sports, piscine,...) Ce séjour d'une semaine, ne sera pas le dernier dans cette hôtel de grande qualité!!! Merci Best age!
“Relajación absoluta”
5.0
17-05-2013
Nicol_s_V437 , Lugo, España
Hemos estado de vacaciones para relajarnos y la verdad es que no tenemos queja de nada. El personal es muy servicial. La higiene perfecta, y eso es imprescindible. Tiene 2 pequeños peros, no hay wifi en las habitaciones pero sí en recepción y que la playa está algo lejos. Disponen de todo, piscina, gym, ... impecable el trabajo de mantenimiento y quisiéramos dejaros una opinión personal por si necesitaseis de algo especial. Hemos encontrado un trabajador del Hotel llamado Gustavo, que nos ha tratado especialmente bien. Tanto en comedor como en otras necesidades que nos han surgido. No sabemos bien su cargo, pero os ayudará en todo.
“Is this getting boring for you?”
5.0
09-05-2013
phil654 , Petworth, Reino Unido
Got back from Best Age and Fuerteventura on 1st May after another 2 week stay! I also stayed for two weeks at the end of January and watched the snow falling at home whilst on the beach! I must say that I have found the perfect base for my frequent visits to the island. The hotel yet again was immaculately clean, staff were cleaning, sorry, keeping it clean, at all hours of the day and night. The staff went out of their way to welcome me back on my 5th visit since last July! I was impressed with the effort that had been made with the evening meals, there were themed evenings and the usual buffet meals but it seemed a lot of thought had gone into the ambience between the two restaurants and the quality of food and the way it was cooked and presented although good, was superior to previous visits. Travelling alone I have always found the Best Age is brilliant for meeting singles and couples from around the world, this time was no exception. I made friends with people from Persia, France, Poland, Germany, England!, Spain and others. I used the pool area for the first time on this visit and I found it was a very agreeable temperature with the sun so hot it was quite refreshing to take a dip and relax by the pool, a bonus was the tranquillity of no kids! Again the beaches were superb, the courtesy coach takes you to the most stunning beaches which should be seen and enjoyed to be appreciated. If you are looking for the all over tan the beaches are for you, there are also facilities at the hotel for the opportunity to take advantage of the year round all over sun tan. If you are looking for home from home then I am sorry for you, it's not here! Come here and enjoy the tranquillity! There is a shop in the hotel where you can buy most things you need - other than fresh - at a very reasonable price. Don't worry about the negative reviews this hotel is value for money and you will not be disappointed should you choose to stay there.
“Two weeks of relaxation”
5.0
08-05-2013
Muriel F , Caen, Francia
This was our second visit to hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing time. Staff friendly, food excellent, hotel very quiet in April but that suited us. We were treated well by staff and management who were happy to meet any requests. Room very clean and bed linen and towels changed regularly. Didn't get the double bed we requested and beware of the slippery floor in the jacuzzi, but all in all we had two weeks of just what we wanted loads of sun after a cold miserable winter.
“Very beautiful”
5.0
04-05-2013
GiuseppeSgandurra , Rivalta di Torino, Piemonte, Italy
The staff is very kind, rooms are perfectly clean and quiet and the SPA is fantastic! Food is not excellent for dinner, but it's OK, and the breakfast is very complete. It's the second time I stay at the Best Age and I had a great time !!!
“Ottimo”
5.0
22-04-2013
Alberto M , Milán, Italia
Tripadvisor richiede un minimo di parole, tutte riassumibili in una sola OTTIMO. Cominciando dalla pulizia, passando al servizio e al rapporto qualita'-prezzo, finendo con il sorriso del personale. Ho trovato buona la cucina, nelle serate a tema molto curata. Unica pecca la rete wi-fi da migliorare. (Problema pero' trovato sia a Lanzarote che a Fuerteventura).
“Absoluto Relax!!!”
5.0
22-04-2013
AlexisAlamoAnaya , Lanzarote, España
Estuve un fin de semana absolutamente relajado en el Best Age de Fuerteventura... El Personal es muy amable y en todo momento servicial, Recepción, Restaurante, Limpieza, etc. el hotel cuenta con unas amplias habitaciones con balcones amplios y excelentes vistas!!! La caminata es agradable para ir a la playa, está a unos 6 min. aprox. del hotel. No obstante el hotel dispone de Bus gratuito, en diversas horas del dia para llevarte a la playa y devolverte al hotel, sin duda, todo un servicio. Tambien cuenta con 3 piscinas grandes a temperatura agradable, y zona de Spa, con masajes etc. En las piscinas, tienen unas camas balinesas chulisimas... amplias y relajantes, vamos, para estar tumbado todo el día en el exterior!!! La tranquilidad es absoluta, casi inimaginable cuando estas en un hotel con tanta gente!!!en la piscina, en el comedor, las habitaciones, etc. Sin duda lo recomiendo para personas que quieran relajarse... La comida muy variada al igual que la cena... los camareros super atentos, el cocinero te hace cualquier sugerencia que le digas... todos con una sonrisa muy sincera. En definitiva, mi objetivo fué cubierto absolutamente con altas expectativas, el descanso y relax que buscaba lo encontré en el Hotel... Ahora cada vez que vaya a Fuerteventura, me alojaré allí. Muchas Gracias por el servicio, equipo Best Age Fuerteventura.
“Descanso total”
5.0
10-04-2013
Jordi F ,
Muy buena estancia en el complejo Best Age. Poco aislado del centro de Costa Calma y con las carreteras principales muy próximas. Agradable contacto con su personal y atención. Destacar la variedad en las cenas y en sus desayunos. Muchas opciones de relax en el complejo y gracias también a tu spa. Un 10 de viaje junto a la Isla de Fuerteventura que es espectacular.
“Recomendable para relajarse”
5.0
24-03-2013
CD_MIRANDES , Miranda de Ebro, España
Buen hotel para descansar, hemos estado muy a gusto. Personal muy agradable y servicial. Desayuno amplio y de calidad. Habitaciones limpias. Si quieres moverte es necesario coche , aunque para ir a la playa disponen de un servicio de lanzadera.
“Unos días de relax”
5.0
15-03-2013
santrangnuez , las palmas de gran canaria
El hotel nos encantó, desde que llegamos un trato amable por parte de todos. Es un hotel para descansar, relajarse.. Desde por la mañana íbamos a desayunar y había variedad y buena comida, zumo, café, leche... Después aprovechábamos para hacer un poco de ejercicio y después al spa. La habitación muy limpia. El trato genial. Las instalaciones maravillosas y la tranquilidad de 10. Nos encantó el hotel, lo recomendamos...
“Vacanza indimenticabile! Miglior rapporto qualità prezzo!”
5.0
10-03-2013
FrancescoeOksana, Varese, Italia
Io e mia moglie abbiamo soggiornato in questo albergo dal 09/08/12 al 31/08/12. La prenotazione l'abbiamo fatta on line, invogliati dalla maggior parte delle buone recensioni sulla struttura e dal prezzo decisamente invitante del preventivo...e ne siamo rimasti assolutamente soddisfatti! L'albergo dista 15 min. a piedi dall'inizio del litorale, ma un comodissimo servizio di navetta gratuito 3 volte al mattino all'andata e 3 al pomeriggio per il ritorno ci portava in 5 minuti alla "playa esmeralda", praticamente una delle più belle spiagge dell'isola dall'acqua cristallina e dalla sabbia bianca fina. Non distante da lì a cc 10/15 minuti proseguendo c'è la celebre spiaggia dei campionati di surf, Playa Sotavento, dagli incantevoli paesaggi che creano l'alta e la bassa marea, che generano oasi di mare tra la sabbia! Tornando all'albergo, la cucina è davvero ricca e varia, pensare che arrivati alla terza settimana continuavamo a deliziarci di diversi menu! I ricchi menu sono a base sia di carne che di pesce, quest'ultimo cucinato davvero divinamente (indimenticabili le grigliate di pesce fresco...). Da non dimenticare la vasta scelta di deliziosi formaggi locali a disposizione nel buffet ogni giorno, con un assortimento continuo fino alla chiusura del locale ristorante. Il bravissimo cuoco Antonio mostra la sua bravura sia nella cucina internazionale che nella cucina tipica delle canarie a base di pesce. La colazione ricchissima dal dolce al salato, adatta ad ogni gusto. Bevande servite ai tavoli da bravi e cortesi camerieri. Complimenti per la gestione della sala e non solo al bravissimo Visente, persona veramente in gamba di grande gentilezza ed attenzione al cliente! Tornando alla struttura, belle le piscine, tenute benissimo e pulite più volte al giorno, piacevolissimo il minigolf, bello il campo da tennis, come la sala da squash e la sala fitness. Molto curata ed accogliente infine anche la Spa, ideale per chiudere in relax una giornata di mare o di piscina. Per quanto concerne il personale alla reception, davvero molto gentile e cordiale e propenso a dare tutte le informazione di cui si necessiti su gite ed escursioni sull'isola e nelle isole vicine. Davvero una vacanza indimenticabile, di sicuro quest'estate ci ritorneremo!
“On edge of town quiet adult only hotel with great facilities”
5.0
16-02-2013
dogsspotter, Hebden Bridge, Reino Unido
If you have mobility problems don't stay in this hotel unless you are happy to get a taxi to the bar, restaurant or beach. The hotel is in a quiet residential area on the top of town about 15-20 minutes walk up the hill. Hotel was very well run, with friendly & very efficient staff. Hotel was spotless & rooms very comfortable. Lovely swimming pools & great spa facilities (sauna, steam room, punge pool & jacuzi) which I often had to myself. There is also a naturist solarium. handy hotel shop, bar, free minibus to the beach & free Wifi (in the lobby area only). Tennis court, gym (indoor & out), mini golf, table tennis & many more facilities including activities which i didn't try. We stayed B&B & enjoyed the variety of breakfast items; which were freshly cooked & well presented. Fruits, cereals, juices (fresh & dispenser), pancakes, hot food, breads & yoghuts. Plenty of tasty food items for veggies so we were set up for the day. We also had an evening meal twice during the week & we both enjoyed this too with a good variety of veggie foods. We received a free bottle of wine & chocolates on our pillows occasionally throughout the week; which was a nice touch. Best of all, no children at all so very quiet & relaxing - which is just what we wanted. We would certainly return to this hotel when a quiet break is required. Costa Calma resort is quiet but it has enough bars, shops & restaurants (almost all in small shopping centres scattered around town) but not an abundance; which suited us fine. Also as the other reviews state predominately full of Germans either tourists or ex-pats. To us this was a bonus hardly saw any English whilst we were there & no Irish bars or English pubs - bliss. We were always addressed in German; although everyone spoke English too. However, don't go to this part of the island (or this hotel) if you can't cope without English tv channels &/or naked Germans bathing in the sand dunes or walking along the beach. Us would definately return - a very good choice!
“Lovely stay”
5.0
29-11-2012
harry201 ,
I visited the best age hotel for a week in november. I must admit not the best time of year to go on holiday cause the weather was not too good but the hotel and staff were all excelent. There is nothing better than having people look after you whilst on holiday and these people did indeed fulfill all of my necesitys whilst on this trip. The food and restaurant area was clean and very well presented . The meals where great with a wide selection. I ate all inclusive everyday and i was very sattisfied with the way i never ate the same thing two days running. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Especially our cleaner!! I think her name was vanessa so a big thank you too her. A very friendly young girl who brightened up my holiday. Overall a very well run hotel and deserves their four stars if not more. Will be returning hooefully with better weather.
“another 2 week stay!”
5.0
09-11-2012
phil654 , Petworth, Reino Unido
Returned to the hotel Best Age on 29th September 2012 for another 2 week stay. All the staff were pleased to see me on my return and treated me like Royalty! Once again the hotel was immaculate and the food and drink was of good quality and plentiful, also kept hot. The weather in the main was superb, mid 30s most days and the wind was not as strong as when I visited in August. The hotel was fairly busy but you still had your own space and were well catered for in the dining area. The spa and sauna area were good, not too many people about when I used the facilities, about 6 in the evening.The beaches were not as busy and without the world cup in full swing, this suited me fine. I was surprised at one review where the comment was made that the beaches were boring and not worth the visit? I personally feel that the beaches are one of the reasons why I come here. You can walk from Costa Calma to Morro Jable along 17 kilometres of probably some of the best beaches in the world, and sometimes not see a sole, bliss! Most days I walked for miles and never tired of the area. There is not much to do in Costa Calma and if you visit the busier Morro Jable you will soon run out of things to do, so, if you are looking for a busy time then the south is probably not for you. But if you are looking for peace and quiet and somewhere to chill out and reflect / charge the batteries then this is for you. The hotel has a no children policy, and while I love my children (the youngest of four is now 24!) and grandchildren, this makes for a very quiet and peaceful break amongst responsible adults of all nationalities and walks of life, who in the main, are happy to become your friends for the holiday duration and sometimes beyond. If you are considering this hotel I would say give it a try, I'm sure you'll enjoy it. I've booked again to go back in January! Again I didn't use the pool but the area did seem very tranquil. Would like to thank in particular Pilat, Vicente and Bari for looking after me so well.
“Great place for a relaxing holiday”
5.0
01-11-2012
Hazelp83, Salisbury, Reino Unido
Lovely clean and modern hotel. Comfortable rooms, excellent facilities. The food was varied and plentiful, something for all tastes. Free buses to the beach and zoo (definitely recommend the zoo). Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in mid October so it was very quiet. Most of the other guests were German but the staff also spoke English. The beaches were lovely, but be aware that there will be nudists! The hotel is great if you just want to lounge about (either around the hotel pool or on the beach), I would not recommend it if you want a buzzing nightlife or central location. The only thing I would change is that the wifi is only available in the reception area.
“Una settimana in paradiso”
5.0
31-10-2012
apicius1972,
Fantastica location, confortevole e ben organizzata. La cucina originale e il servizio attento rendono il soggiorno familiare, grazie anche alle curate attenzioni della Direzione. Siamo stati esauditi di tutte le nostre richieste, non da poco per una numerosa famiglia come la nostra. Grazie ancora di tutto, torneremo presto.
“5 dagen Costa Calma”
5.0
19-10-2012
Lancelotte, Netherlands
Erg fijn hotel voor een goede prijs. Alles modern en correct, schoon en goed onderhouden. Super kamer met Airco, alleen erg gehorig in de nacht, alsof de muren van papier zijn. De rest is echt super, ook de firness mogelijkheden zijn oke, ontbijt is ook oke. Vriendelijke personeel aan de receptie. En het hotel is erg groot, je verdwaalt er zo in het begin. Mooie en goed verzorgde zwembaden etc........... Dus zeker een aanrader!!
“Would definatly go again”
5.0
12-10-2012
vicky6009,
We stayed at the best age hotel dor two weeks in september and it was very peaceful and relaxing. We were recieved by very friendly staff at the reception that were very helpful with things like buses, car rentals and places to go. Our room was beautiful we stayed in a themed suite ( all of the suites have their own themes ) very spacious and clean. We were also equipped with all the necesities. The rooms were cleaned daily and the sheets and towels changed every couple of days. Very satisfying and they also have a laundry service to send your clothes too when needed. The pool area was very well looked after, clean and peaceful. There were also more than enough sunbeds so no races in the morning to save one!! The food was well selected and the presentation was beautiful, it tasted good too!! We were very impressed with the great selection of foods for every nationality. It was well spread out so that nothing went cold and there was never an empty tray left for long. The service was superb and have absolutly no complaints in that department. The managers are friendly and efficient and would love to send a huge thank you to all of the staff for making sure our stay was a comfortable one. Will definatly be coming back in the future. Fantastic place for a peaceful stay under the sun.
“Give a fair review”
5.0
27-09-2012
Joanne s, Dublín, Irlanda
I would firstly like to state that Iam not someone who usually looks up reviews but when I arrived from my holidays in Fuerteventura I recommended this hotel to some friends of mine , I was shocked to hear that they had read an extremely bad review about this hotel. I think that it is only fair that I give a truthful report on my experience in thanks to the people that made my stay at the Best Age hotel one to remember... In respect to the whereabouts of this hotel it is true that it is a fair walk from the beach but that it the only negative thing that I can say. I would like to state to the readers of this page that my experience in the Best Age hotel was very satisfying. The food we ate from the day that we arrived to the day we left was very nice with a great selection for all nationalitys and ages. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The main chef even gave us some recipes and tips when we complemented him on his traditional spanish dishes!! We were also pleasently surprised when we were presented with a live cooking show in the little snack bar next to the pools. I would also like to share that we have been to Valencia ( mainland Spain ) and the chef at Best Age has nothing to envy with his fantastic Paella. The best one we have ever had in all our years coming to Spain! With this, as ive already mentioned, im not one to write reviews but personally I think I should tell you my experience and opinions in respect to the unfair and untrue statements that have been written on this page. I also know that my friends will listen to me and will be living the experience in Best Age in december this year as I will also be returning in the years to come. Great holiday, Great experience. they definatly deserve their four stars. Keep up the good work.
“Very relaxing one week stay”
5.0
03-09-2012
Ally32 , UK
Had a very relaxing, peaceful 7 nt break here in August. Very clean, well run hotel, good food, 3 pools, plenty sunbeds and nice, friendly, helpful staff. Don't understand the negative remarks about the food; I thought there was a comprehensive selection to suit most tastes. The hotel is on an incline, about 15/20 mins walk from the beach, with a courtesy bus service running to and from the far end. I would think the beach hotels would be more expensive. Not much in the way of night life in the area - which suited me - but did notice a few music bars in the commercial centres. Got the bus a few times (10 mns walk to bus stop) to Jandia and Morro Jable but hiring a car is best for access to some of the hard to reach beaches. Adults only hotel - also no large, rowdy groups. Although aimed at 50+, I would say that it was mostly young couples, with some older couples and quite a number of singles. August? Maybe it's more 50+ in winter? This wasn't a problem though it had been one of my reasons for booking. Really enjoyed my stay and wished it had been for 2 weeks!
“lovely peaceful holidays”
5.0
13-08-2012
michelle528 , Manchester, Reino Unido
i was in fuerteventura in the month of july and i stayed at the best age hotel in costa calma, i must say it was the best hotel we have stayed in all the years we have been coming to the island. the rooms are big, beautiful and clean ( no ants, bugs, cobwebs,etc). we had fresh bedding and towels every couple of days and plenty of free soaps and a bottle of champers upon arrival. the food was excelent, i dont know why people have been wrighting negative things about the selection because we had no problems finding something we enjoy. in the mornings we ate in the buffet and there was a wide range of fruit, cereal, toast, pancakes, english breakfasts and lots more. so no worrys for the english people there!! in the afternoon we ate in the pool bar where there was a good selection of both hot and cold dishes, it was always a delight eating there thanks to the relaxed atmosphere.so no dissapointment there. in the evenings we ate in the buffet again and then up to the lobby for some drinks and a great view from the outside terrace. so all in all the food and drink was very satisfying. The staff were all very kind and helpfull so i would like to give a big hats off to all of them, they all work very hard to keep things in order and suprisingly they all knew what they were doing ( we have had crazy rushing about in other hotels!!).I would also like to thank one of the managers, im not sure of his name but he is a little short with very short hair. Not exactly sure which part of the hotel he manages because we have occasionally seen him in chef whites but other days in shirt and tie so we gather he is a boss of somekind! ( if anyone finds out this mans name please let us know as we would like to express our gratitude personally) he was very efficient and very much in control of anything and everything, also a very friendly man who helped us out with any questions or doubts we might have had. great guy and very good at his job. The pool area is very nice and quiet, there are plenty of sunbeds and even double sunloungers with wind blockers so no saving sunbeds with towels in the morning!!the pools are clean and only a bit on the cold side!! great for cooling off on those scorching fuerteventura days!!!. There is a paddle court and petonk area if you fancy a bit of sports. There is also a gym and an adults exercise area on a huge outside terrace. There is also a spa with jacuzzi, sauna and much more. Like i said a great place for one of those lazy holidays child free ( so no screaming at the pool!!) extremely peaceful place to stay. i would recomend it to everyone over 16, excelent holiday, we have really enjoyed our stay. thanks for making this a holiday to remember. absolutely fantastic, see you all next year.
“Voyage reposant”
5.0
08-08-2012
Nicolas-Grenoble-S , Grenoble, Francia
Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine aux iles Canaries La plage est a 10mn a pieds Nous sommes a 25mn des plages de Morro Jable ou l'eau est turquoise avec un sable fin blanc Le personnel était très agréable. Il faisait l'effort de parler en français. Le petit plus est l'accès en illimité hamman + jacuzzi + sauna + douche avec jet Nous avons eu une très belle semaine avec soleil, seule bémol c'est le vent qui est en permanence sur la costa calma mais pas genant
“Practicamente perfecta”
5.0
31-07-2012
Almudena e , Valencia, España
Estos dias de descanso en el hotel Best Age han sido practicamente perfectos . El personal nos ha hecho sentir como en casa , las instalaciones , el servicio , la atencion de todo el personal . La comida execelente , de una calidad que en pocos sitios puedes encontrarla hoy en dia . Gracias a todos ellos , hemos estado entre amigos , sin dudarlo , unas vacaciones para repetir.
“Good Experience at the Best Age Hotel - Costa Calma”
5.0
28-07-2012
Graham N , lancs
We visited The Best Age Hotel from 16 July 2012 to 27 July 2012 on half board and an excellent time we had. The hotel is on the top of a hill so you can see costa calma, this was our first visit to costa calma so we weren’t sure what to expect, however we did read the trip adviser reviews before we went. If you are not so good at walking then the location may be an issue however if like us we walked down to the beach and caught a taxi back to the hotel from sotavento where there is a taxi rank. The cost varied from 2.50 to 2.75 (euro) the difference in price is if the taxi has to turn around further up the road as some of the area of costa calma is one way traffic. When we landed at Fuerteventura airport we were met by a woman who advised us of the transport/transfer to the hotel, I think the cost was 27.00 euro return. A Taxi from the airport to The Best Age Hotel is 69.00 euro one way so it’s best to arrange a transfer. The journey to The Best Age Hotel took about 50 mins, the landscape is very different to any we have seen before, one minute you are in a town the next it’s like the Wild West with mountains and open landscape, very barren indeed. When we arrived at the hotel, the reception area is quite large with seating areas where wifi can be obtained free of charge, there is also a computer in the reception should you want to go on the internet at a charge of 1 euro for 10 minutes. At the far end of the reception there is a bar which is open from 8pm till 12 midnight. You can sit with your drinks and look out over costa calma for a relaxing night. We stayed in suite 121 (sena) for all our stay; all the suites are named and themed. The suite consists of 2 couches/suites, television, table, fridge, drawers, lamp in one area, air conditioning. Your bedroom is in the next area with the walk in wardrobe to the right which has your safe in at a cost of 21 Euro for our 11 night stay and to the left is your bathroom, shower, bath, toilet, hair dryer. You don’t need much more than that; your patio area has a table and 2 chairs and 2 sun loungers. Towels can be obtained from reception at a price of 10.00 euro’s; on return of the towel you receive a 9 euro refund. On tripadvisor I got the feeling it would be mainly older people using the hotel, this was not the case, in fact I would say it was slightly in the favour of younger couples/single male and females probably around 30+ years of age however a number of younger couples in their early 20s were there during our stay. Housekeeping is not done Wednesday & Sunday for the rooms. Market day is Wednesday and Sunday, it’s an African Caribbean Market which is about 400 yards away from the hotel on some open land, you will see the metal frames to your left when walking past. Animation/Activities, we tried a few of these, Victoria was great she dealt with all these, Yoga, fitness class, shooting (pellet gun), bowls or whatever it’s called where you through the steel ball at a small ball. Plus others but I can’t remember them. The Tennis court is half size, table tennis, pool/billiards; squash are also all close together. There is a shop in the hotel where you can buy most things, but not newspapers. Chocolate bars were 1 euro, twix, bounty etc, chrisps/chipps 1.85 to 2.85 euro, water you can get 1 litre 1 euro or 60 cents for a smaller bottle. Tropical is the local beer, 1 can of tropical 1.25 euro, a nice beer indeed. To save cash we went to the local supermarket where you can buy these for 55 cents each and put them in your fridge. A night on your terrace for 7 euro 12 cans. Nudist Area/Nudista, this is a very nice area if you use it, I did quite a number of times, it’s quite private, there are a couple of areas of shade, i.e. shelters with two mattresses in each shaded area, and around 10 sunbeds on the roof, the most I saw up there was about 8 people with a mix of Couples, sole female and sole males. Sauna/Steam Room/Jacuzzi My partner is not into nudism, however the first time we visited this area to use the steam room there was naked people using both the sauna and steam room so we opted to use the Jacuzzi instead, around 8 people can fit in the Jacuzzi, it’s all in the same area and anyone that came out of the sauna/steam room covered up with a towel during our stay. So if you are offended by nudity don’t go in them, my tip is to go around lunch time and you won’t have any problems with naked people. This is a clothes optional area; however you must wear a towel. Pool area, 3 pools in total all outside, very pleasant indeed and not cold at all, one of the best things I liked about this hotel pool area was no towels on the sunbeds, you didn’t need too, the hotel was full when we were there and there was plenty of room. The breakfast was continental and English where bacon eggs beans and scrambled eggs, toast etc. were all on offer, different varieties of bread, yogurt, and pancakes. Lunch, there is a bar and food area near the pool where afternoon lunch is served, 10.00 euro per person for lunch, we bought a cheese sandwich/toastie (i.e spain) which came with chips for 2.80 euro. The staff will make you what you want if you don’t want a main meal, or a light snack etc. Opening hours 11.00am till 6.00pm however the food stops at 3.00pm. Restaurant, the restaurant was interesting to say the least; some meals were brilliant, world class even. My main concern was some of the food mainly the mushrooms were luke warm/cold on one occasion but in the main very good food indeed. The heat lamps just did not do their job, I did mention this. Overall the fish was great; meatballs were out of this world, they were just so light, amazing. Apparently pork/fish are two of their main dishes on the island, this came from someone we met on holiday who lived on the island but stayed at the best age for a couple of days for a break. They were cooked beautifully. If you are a vegetarian there is 3 different courses every evening however there is plenty of salad, pasta, etc. , soup is available but this was not always vegetarian. Restaurant opening times 6.30pm till 9.00pm evening meal. Your breakfast, your drinks are free, tea, coffee, juice, milk etc. You have to pay for your evening meal drinks unless you paid on booking to include your evening meal drinks. We paid for ours; wine was 2.75 euro for a glass, water 2.00 euro for a bottle which was about 3.5 glasses full, beer 3.00 euro pint, half pint/glass 2.00 euro, bottles of wine around 14.00+ euros. You pay for your drinks at the end of your stay or later that evening or the following day as they give you a receipt for what you have had and are then added to the computer on your room number, please note no price is on this slip. Costa calma beach is 10 to 15 mins walk away; once on it you can walk for miles, if you turn right or south you will see the surf hut then the beach bar a few hundred yards further down on the beach, the beach bar cost us 3.00 euro for two coffees. There are a few shops at sotavento which is around a 5 minute walk further up the hill from the main roundabout. Car rental kiosk, tobacco shop, supermarket, camera shop, a few bars, a bank and a few other shops. The taxi rank is very close to the shops. We visited Morro Jabel on the bus, 2.50 euro each, each way. It took about 20 minutes, there were plenty of shops to look at and the beach is fantastic. The hotel cat, was fun, we called it Ninja as it always snook up on you and laid under our sunbed or meowed to tell us it wanted a drink.. Our tip would be get a suite as they are close to everything, they are a maximum 150 yards from everything in the hotel, the only downside is you can just see the sea when stood on the private terrace.
“Repos absolu”
5.0
26-07-2012
Jean-yves E ,
Ce fut une semaine de repos absolu,un calme exemplaire ,la décoration très agréable ,le personnel à l'écoute ,très serviable et super gentil 10/10 ,la nourriture très correcte ,moi et mon épouse y retournerions sans hésiter .Cependant il est préférable de maîtriser l'allemand ou l'anglais.l'experience d'un établissement sans enfants sera renouvellée sans hésitation.
“Très bon séjour à l'hôtel Best Age”
5.0
18-07-2012
Nicole O, Lyon, Francia
Nous sommes partis en plein mois de juillet et nous sommes totalement satisfaits de notre séjour dans l'hôtel Best Age. Cet endroit est idéal pour les couples recherchant un peu de tranquilité. En effet, nous voulions passer des vacances calmes et nous détendre un peu et cet endroit correspond totalement à nos attentes. Le personnel est très agréable (restaurant, réception, service de nettoyage etc...) et il n'est pas trop difficile de se faire comprendre, même en ne parlant que français. L'hôtel est très propre de façon générale, en particulier le spa et la piscine et la nourriture est de bonne qualité et variée. Nous reviendrons nous reposer dans cet hôtel !
“Sorprendidos de manera muy especial.”
5.0
12-07-2012
MARIAHE35, ESPAÑA
Es nuestra segunda estancia en el Best Age de Fuerteventura , nos han vuelto a sorprender, estamos encantados no solo con el servicio recibido, sino con el trato del personal. Nos han echo sentir otra vez como en casa, enhorabuena a todo el equipo, Federico excelente barman, Sina, Victoria, Leo y a mi camarera de pisos, la gallega siempre preocupada de los ppequeños detalles. El desayuno es muy completo para todos los gustos, uno de los pocos sitios que aun preparan la verdadera tortilla española con huevos frescos y los verdaderos Gin Tonics de Federico, insuperables.
“Super hotel ! Très satisfait !”
5.0
01-07-2012
Steeve C, Nantes, Francia
Nous sommes parti la dernière semaine de Juin et avons passé un super séjour dans cet hôtel. Le personnel est très accueillant et très poli. La principale langue parlée est l'allemand et l'anglais mais pas de problème pour le français tout le personnel que nous avons rencontré parle assez bien le Français pour se faire comprendre. L'hôtel dispose d'un Spa gratuit avec Hammam; Jacuzzi, Douche multi jet (très agréable), bain de pied, jacuzzi, le Spa est IMPECABLE niveau propreté! La piscine est belle et nettoyée chaque matin! La nourriture du resto est plus que correct et une serveuse française est présente (Attention: boisson payante y compris l'eau) Les chambres sont belles et dispose toutes d'une petite terrasse individuelle avec table et chaise. Elles ont toutes la climatisation avec réglage de T° individuelle, TV écran plat, baignoire; elles sont nettoyées chaque jour, literie compris. Hôtel au calme avec petit centre ville a 10 mn à pieds (location de voiture, superette, magasin; pharmacie, bar, restaurant, kiosque pour réserver les excursions avec une personne très gentille parlant très bien le français,...) Les excursions a faire ABSOLUMENT: -Catamaran MAGIC Il porte bien son nom '' Magic'' énorme catamaran qui fait le long de la cote de la Costa Calma nous avons vu des dauphins des requins et une magnifique tortue de 40kg que nous avons pu prendre en photo avec nous.. Petit arrêt sur le bord d'une plage accessible que par la mer, là il sorte masque et tuba (magique), repas compris et boisson à volonté, l'équipage est super gentil avec chaque personne et au petit soin, deux musiciens guitariste a bord en guise de musique! 8h30-15h (bus compris: en tout 1h30 de bus aller retour) -Catamaran FREE BIRD Autour de l'iles des loups (ile del lobos) magnifique lagon (eau plus claire que l'eau d'une piscine), plongée masque tuba (fourni encore), nourriture très bonne, boisson à volonté, 2h de libre sur l'iles pour se balader et découvrir des petits soin de paradis. 9h-17h (bus compris: en tout 3h de bus aller retour) -Oasis Park Grand parc animaliers avec 4 shows (perroquets, otaries,alligators pytons et aigles buses) Enormément d'animaux sont à découvrir dans ce parc très grand très arboré et bien entretenu Possibilité de safari en chameau 1 journée est nécessaire (navette direct hôtel-parc) -Tour de l'ile en BUGGY QUAD ''Ceci est une balade pas un rallye!!!'' voila j'ai tout dit, vraiment vraiment LENT max 35 km/h, sa n'avance pas même si les machines peuvent aller plus vite c'est TROP balade amateur de sensations s'abstenir vous serait déçu comme moi. 9h-13h -BAKU WATER PARC Parc situer au Nord de l'ile à environ 1h30 mais sa vaut le coup, on s'est éclaté c'était génial (pour comparer : OCEANIL en France) Plein de toboggan aussi long et fun les uns que les autres, avec ou sans bouée, 3 énorme piscine, des jeux d'eau, des plongeoirs,... En bref nous sommes très heureux d'avoir passer notre séjour dans un hôtel convivial comme celui-ci et non dans un hôtel énorme comme il y en a beaucoup ou l'on aurait été qu'un numéro parmi les centaines de personnes. Merci a ceux qui m'ont lu jusqu'au bout et j’espère que tous mes commentaires vous serviront dans votre choix d'hôtel. Bon séjour à tous.
“excellecent”
5.0
24-06-2012
sandra r, Dukinfield, Reino Unido
stayed at this hotel form the 9th june-16th june and i couldn't fault it at all,from the moment we arrived we were treated really well,food was brought to our room as we didn't arrive till after 9.30pm,we had a pool view which was lovely,the staff were all fantastic with us!!! Frederico,Sina,Bari,Victoria and even the couple from the little shop!!! We would certainly go back for the peace and quiet (no kids allowed),... The rooms were clean and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff if you had a problem. Just be very careful of the burning winds they are very deceiving....got very burnt myself!!!
“Superb Adults Only Gem Good Food Great Staff”
5.0
15-06-2012
realbenidorm, Benidorm
The hotel was closed for 11 years and has been fully restored in 2011 offering very clean, comfy facilities for an adult only guest who prefers a smaller hotel with friendly staff who leave you to enjoy your holiday in peace and quiet. This is not a Wristband hotel, no ALL Inclusive here. However there are deals to include drinks with evening meals which was a good choice for us. Stay here before it gets busy, perfect if you want a really quiet relaxing break around the pool away from the mass tour operator hotels. You will find all the staff well trained and very helpful ROOMS Are to a good standard and are very clean. Big screen TV, fridge, comfy beds and most offer a pool or sea view terrace. FOOD Evening meals were fresh and over 7 nights despite the hotel being only a 1/4 full managed to offer a decent choice of quality meats and fish cooked just right. Not the usual buffet choice but as said it was quiet. Breakfast a good choice of the usual stuff. POOL AREA Fantastic with plenty of sunbeds and a first class pool surrounded by pretty trees and flowers. The perfect place to snooze and relax as there is no annoying music, no children and no annoying animation teams trying to get you to join in silly pool games. Overall a nice small hotel for couples wanting a VERY quiet break where doing nothing all day is top of your list. Costa Calma has little (nothing) to do in the evenings. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the beach area. HOT TIP When driving from the airport as you arrive in Costa Calma at the first roundabout take a right, then right again at the next roundabout. Then head straight up the hill and you will find the hotel 3/4 of a km further on at the back of the resort.
“descanso perfecto”
5.0
04-05-2012
emoralesesp, Chillan, Chile
Realmente hace tiempo que no disfrutaba tanto de unos dias de relax y buena comida me senti muy bien con a atencion de Bari y a Sr. Paco jefe de cocina, que sus trinches de carne son geniales. creo que volvere en el mes de agosto, por mientra estare a dieta. sigan haci son los mejores
“En dos palabras...IM - PRESIONANTE !!!”
5.0
28-03-2012
Un viajero de clever-hotels.com, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canarias, Spain
Hotel maravilloso, servicio fenomenal en todo el hotel! Limpieza, recepcion, cortesia del personal... y lo mejor de lo mejor fueron Gustavo y Vicente de restaurante...nos ofrecieron un servicio y u trato que desde hace tiempo no recibíamos...Gracias de corazón por la maravillosa vacación!!! Volveremos seguro!!!
“Trivsamt - lugnt - bekvämt”
5.0
22-03-2012
,
Var helt själv en vecka på detta fina hotell som är lämpligt för avkoppling och återhämtning. Allt var bra på hotellet - underbar frukost, trevlig och serviceinriktad personal, härlig relaxavdelning och fint och rent poolområde, en av tre pooler är dessutom uppvärmd. Lagom promenad (ca 1 km) till stranden som är väldigt fin. För övrigt finns det kanske inte så mycket att se men det hade jag heller inte behov av denna gång. Ön är ganska "öken-artad", dock med palmer och blommor i turistområdena (med hjälp av konstbevattning). Ett paradis för sol och avkoppling
“Fabulous holiday”
5.0
20-03-2012
helen b, Bewdley, Reino Unido
Just back from a wonderful 1 week stay at the lovely newly refurbished Best Age Cordial hotel from 7/03-14/03 We where up graded to a beautiful suite which was so comfortable and spotless and had its own really comfortable sunloungers. There are 3 good sized pools , 1 is heated ,1 has an attractive waterfall feature which is turned off in the afternoon for siesta time. We where on 1/2 board + which entitled us to breakfast and dinner with local beers ,wines and soft drinks. The food was of a very good standard with plenty of choice both at breakfast and dinner, both where buffet style. The fish dishes at dinner where particularly good, and the good choice of icecreams where delicious, not to mention the cakes!! The lager was draft Tropical ,the local brew, and was very good, the red wine was very pleasant The spa area was lovely with a good array of amenities,the jacuzzi was fab and the sauna big ,there was a lot of various jet sprays for all areas of the body!.The staff where fantastic, so friendly and helpful and made our stay special.Good free bus service to beach and shops stops just outside the hotel. Nearest beach is a 20min walk away, but the bus take you all the way to the far end of Costa Calma where there are fantastic white sandy beaches which a very natural with no hotels .This is the best hotel we have stayed at and we have stayed at quite a few 5* hotels in Marbella! I can highly recommended this hotel and cant really understandf the poor reviews this hotel has received !. 1 tip take a travel kettle ,tea and coffee with you, all rooms have a small fridge to keep your milk and any other foodstuffs, drinks you wish to purchase. Dont hesitate to go here especially with the great deals that on offer at present!!
“GRAND REPOS”
5.0
12-03-2012
FIFANBOU, NOZAY
nous étions les seuls français dans l'hôtel sans aucun désagrément à l'accueil nous avons réussi à nous faire comprendre. Au restaurant de bonne qualité, il y a un serveur qui pratique le français de manière remarquable merci à lui s'il se reconnait . si vous voulez vous reposer avec le soleil l'hôtel est idéal avec le spa à volonté.très propre pensez à prendre le tout inclut boissons comprise a la réservation
“Best stay,almost like home!”
5.0
23-02-2012
karl4961, Oslo, Noruega
This the best hotel i have stayed in for years,the staff make you feel like an old friend, and treat you like one.The food was great, the rooms was clean,and the best matresses this side of europe, so we had great sleep, towels vere changed seweral times the week we stayed.The pools was nice, both outside and the inside warmed . This is recommendable.!
“wonderfully peaceful vacation”
5.0
07-02-2012
milbarb, Medjugorje
My husband and me stayed here for a week. We are so happy with this hotel because we had a very nice room on the ground floor with a private terrace in the garden looking at the swimming pool. Almost all other guests were German very polite and quiet people. They let you relax in peace here. We rented a car when we got to the airport and had it all the time. This was a very good idea. We had just breakfast here which was delicious and plenty of good choice. The bed was very comfortabe and the room was nice and big. The staff was extremly friendly and helpful. In the reception area was wireless so we could check and answer the mails. They don't charge it. We didn't swimm in the pools 'coz we didn't find it amusing we prefered to explore the island and admire its beauty. We had great time here and we would choose again this hotel. Best regards from Medjugorje
“tranquilidad”
5.0
28-01-2012
juan g , Frankfurt, Alemania
wir sind ein Paar und haben in diesem Hotel und es war alles sehr gutes Essen sehr freundliches Personal fantastisch Ich bin Koch und Küchenchef John ist ein großer Professionalität und sehr freundlich und sehr gute Küche, großer Dank für diese wieder gut Urlaub, herzlichen Glückwunsch
“Tres satisfait et on reviendra”
5.0
07-01-2012
PAULIN C, Estrees-Saint-Denis, Francia
Hôtel dont le service est digne des services Cordiaux. L'hôtel est principâlement fréquenté par des allemands, des anglais, ensuite des espagnoles, quelques maigres français et bien rares belges. L'emploi du français est plus qu'ardu ! Heureusement, la direction de l'hôtel veille au grain et ce de manière remarquable : le directeur en personne veille à un suivi personnalisé du séjour. Les repas sont de très bonne qualité et copieux. Les tarifs aplliqués sont raisonnables. Le service de nettoyage est super. La terrase de la chambre est spacieuse comme la chambre; elle accueille deux transats, deux chaises et une table, avec une grande television avec quelques canals français. De manière générale nous sommes tres satisfait du prix paye et en retour le service recu.
“Holiday”
5.0
15-11-2011
Janette0511, Gothenburg, Suecia
I was last week in The Best Age Cordial Hotel in Fuerteventura and I have just very good memories and experiences. Hotel is new and looks very good. Rooms, pools, bars. The staff is very nice, friendly. Even animator in the hotel is very good (just one girl; very nice). We were talking, resting, dancing, . . . We eat very well. One of my best holidays. Thank you. I´m sure that I´ll come back also next year. All the best. (Janette, Sweden)
“Muy buena relación calidad-precio”
4.0
21-06-2014
Javi P , Madrid, Spain
Muy buena relación calidad-precio. Comida muy buena y variada, spa gratuito, servicio de autobuses a la playa, ubicación tranquila, sin ruidos, se duerme muy bien por la noche, hotel sólo para adultos (sin niños, lo cual se agradece...)
“Muy tranquilo”
4.0
31-05-2014
Veneguera , Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, España
Lo que prima es su tranquilidad, me he quedado varias veces y el trato con el personal y la tranquilidad es lo más atractivo. Nosotros siempre venimos con coche, cogemos sólo desayuno y nos pasamos el día por las impresionantes playas de Fuerteventura. La relación calidad-precio es la justa.
“Ideal para descansar”
4.0
14-05-2014
Jose593 , Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, España
Este hotel situado en una zona muy tranquila de Costa Calma, aunque cerca de centros comerciales, es ideal para descansar y desconectarse, si es lo que buscas. Imprescindible contar con coche si quieres ir de playas o conocer algo de la Isla aunque el hotel te acerca gratis a la playa mas cercana. El trato es muy bueno, la limpieza y la comida bastante aceptable y el precio en relacion a la calidad es mas que correcto. Para volver si te gusta la tranquilidad y tienes coche.
“Muy Bueno”
4.0
02-04-2014
Karina P , Valencia, España
Estuve en enero de este año una semana, la atención fue buena y el personal del hotel muy agradable, lugar ideal para descansar de la ciudad.. las habitaciones buenas y la comida tambien..Lo recomiendo..
“schönes hotel mit allem was man braucht - sehr ruhig”
4.0
26-03-2014
holger z , Múnich, Alemania
das hotel ist schön eingerichtet, die zimmer hübsch, groß genug, das personal sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und das frühstück wunderbar. sauna, dampfbad, pool, fkk-terasse klasse. die lage abgeschieden- mietwagen sehr sinnvoll. im erdgeschoss günstiges geschäft. ausflüge in die umgebung - insbesondere verschiedene strände, vulkane wunderbar.
“Quatre étoiles méritées: Un petit coin de paradis”
4.0
09-03-2014
Olivier B , París, Francia
J'ai rarement été aussi séduit par un hôtel de station balnéaire... Le lieux est luxueux sans être tape-à-l'oeil, les installations fonctionnelles et de qualité. L'accueil a été parfait, le personnel attentionné et polyglotte. La chambre était calme, ensoleillée et spacieuse. Les petits-déjeuners copieux (le café toutefois n'était pas excellent), les repas thématiques variés. Mention spéciale à l'espace SPA parfaitement propre ainsi qu'à l'animatrice qui propose des activités variées et amusantes. Le seul écueil possible, à savoir le "relatif" éloignement de la plage (10 minutes à pied, guère plus), se transforme en atout puisque la localisation de l'hôtel sur les hauteurs de Costa Calma lui permet de bénéficier, non seulement d'une vue imprenable sur la mer et sur le désert, mais aussi d'un calme absolu, loin de l'agitation et de la circulation du bord de mer. Si vous cherchez le calme et la sérénité, je ne saurais trop vous conseiller le Best Age.
“Ottimo compromesso”
4.0
30-10-2013
Carlo E , Varese, Italia
Premetto che è la sesta volta in sei anni che passo una settimana a Fuerteventura e questa è la prima volta che non scelgo un hotel con l'all inclusive visto che a mezzogiorno non ho mai usufruito del pasto perché, con l'auto a noleggio che è sempre consigliata, uscivo la mattina e tornavo alla sera. In questo hotel ho scelto la mezza pensione con un ottimo prezzo (canarias.com). Le camere dell'hotel sono di circa 25 metri quadri più un balcona di quasi 7. L'arredamento è abbastanza recente e dispone di un televisore a schermo piatto da 32 pollici con moltissimi canali tra cui 3 italiani (Mediaset anche se io avrei preferito RAI). La pulizia è nella norma e non viene effettuata nelle camere il mercoledì e a domenica. La qualità del sonno è ottima perché non si sente volare una mosca (non sono ammessi minori di 18 anni). La piscina è bella a vedersi (non l'ho mai usata perché il bagno in certi posti si fa nel mare che nel mese di ottobre ha una temperatura gradevole). La SPA non molto grande è carina e soprattutto gratuita a differenza di molti hotel all inclusive dove è a pagamento. Colazione ottima, cena nella norma senza eccessiva scelta ma sempre con qualcosa di gradimento. Prezzi delle bevande: bibite e acqua minerale 2 euro, vino della casa 9 euro a bottiglia che viene conservata anche per i giorni seguenti. Se non si è degli abbuffoni questo hotel è l'ideale con un ottio rapporto qualità/prezzo.
“Wer wirklich Ruhe möchte, der bekommt sie hier”
4.0
28-10-2013
Gisela M , Berlín, Alemania
Es ist ein gutes Hotel, wo es sehr ruhig und entspannt zugeht. Nach einer Woche waren wir so gut erholt wie sonst nach drei wochen nicht. Wir konnten absolut den Alltag vergessen. Das Essen war gut und vielfältig, das Personal im ganzen Hotel sehr nett und hilfsbereit.Die Zimmer waren sauber. er einzige Nachteil ist, dass es sehr weit vom Strand entfernt liegt. Es gibt aber mehrmals am Tag einen kleinen Shuttelbus zum Strand und zurück. Der Pool und Saunabereich war einladend, die Sonnenbetten am Pool waren gemütlich, wenn man etwas in Ruhe und windgeschützt lesen wollte. wir können das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Die Ecksuiten sind geräumig und sonnig
“É veramente un posto rilassante!! lo consiglio!”
4.0
22-09-2013
Adele R,
Mi sono trovata bene: ottima accoglienza e cortesia, pulito, silenzioso ; per andare al mare c'è la navetta e comunque una passeggiata non fa male..siamo nella Best Age ! non ci sono bambini ed é pieno di tedeschi e spagnoli amanti del relax!
“Buen Hotel”
4.0
28-08-2013
Lara F, Tahiche, Canarias, Spain
Estuvimos 6 noches en este hotel, y calidad precio el hotel está super bien! La comida gran variedad y excelente, las piscinas limpias y grandes, las habitaciones geniales con aire acondicionado el único pero es que se salia el agua de la bañera. El personal muy amable y atento. Me gustó tanto que vuelvo a repetir.
“Trato excelente”
4.0
25-08-2013
Josedelaspalmas , Las Palmas, España
Hemos pasado seis días y han sido increíbles. La atención por parte del personal excelente, sin duda un diez. El buffet muy bueno, teniendo variedad en las cenas, ( un día cena canaria, otro día cena china......), la verdad que lo recomendamos. La piscina en tres niveles súper limpia, siendo una de ellas climatizada a 22º.
“Davvero conveniente”
4.0
25-08-2013
rennew87 , Bologna
Anonima struttura situata nella parte 'alta' di costa calma, un paese che a turisti non tedeschi non offre veramente nulla. Camera spaziosa, pulita, dotata di un ampio terrazzo, di un frigorifero e di un televisore 32 pollici. Considerando che é incluso nel modico prezzo pure la possibilità di frequentare il mini percorso benessere, la palestra e la piscina, é una scelta davvero conveniente
“Descanso máximo”
4.0
24-08-2013
jsfr8 ,
En los cuatro días de estancia han sido de lo mejor para desconectar y relajarme . Estabamos alojados con desayuno, que es bastante bueno y variado para todos los gustos. La atención en recepción muy agradable y atentos. Las piscinas con buena calidad del agua y bien limpias. El spar para ser gratis esta bien equipado con un jacuzzi mediano, unas duchas con chorros y un baño turco y sauna. Las habitacion confortables y justo para lo que queriamos. Por último, la situación,si tienes coche, puedes darte unas escapadas a las inmensas playas que están a pocos minutos del hotel.
“bel hotel, loin des plages”
4.0
23-08-2013
nadege n , Castres, Francia
trés belle chambre grande, lit impécable, propreté irréprochable, petit balcon trés agréable belle piscine le dernier jour une bouteille de mousseux offert accompagné de deux verres pour boire, trés agréable surprise cependant parfois difficile de trouver une place pour se garer, et loin des plages a pied, a aller sans probléme si vous avez une voiture
“Para desconectar y relajarse”
4.0
21-08-2013
MOLY2013 , GRAN CANARIAS
Hemos estado 14 noches en el hotel.muy tranquilo y relajante,sobre todo por las noches un silencio absoluto,el trato del personal muy bueno en especial Gustavo jefe del personal y un camarero llamado Roque,muy buena persona y servicial.La comida excelente y variedad exquisita esperamos volver pronto atentamente,Mingo y Modesta de Gran Canarias
“peaceful hotel”
4.0
15-06-2013
Ruth Jane T , Beverley, Reino Unido
This hotel is lovely.!! Its very clean especially round the pool. It would have been 5 star in my book had the pool been heated. The food was varied and catered for every palate. There are many nationality's in this hotel, which I liked as it made conversations more interesting. Rocho the head bar man and his friend Phil were good company and made us so welcome. There are clean white beaches some of them were nude bathing,and buses are readily available to get you there. The resort it self is sparse, but this encourages you to make your own fun with the other guests in the bar.
“rundum gut”
4.0
08-06-2013
Andrea M , Ludwigsburg
Wir hatten einen sehr freundlichen Empfang, fanden schönes, sauberes Zimmer/Bad vor und das Personal war uns gegenüber immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Essen fanden wir vielfältig und gut. Wir hatten den Eindruck, dass das Hotel den Gast in allen Belangen zufrieden stellt. Außerdem werden täglich die unterschiedlichsten sportlichen Aktivitäten/Wellness angeboten. Gut ausgestatteter Minimarkt mit stets freundlichen,aufmerksamen und kompetenten Verkäufer.
“Un hotel pulitissimo anche se di costruzione non recentissima”
4.0
22-04-2013
Andrea1518 , Teramo, Abruzzi, Italy
Hotel dall'ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Le camere sono grandi e comode. Il personale semplicemente squisito e sempre disponibile, parla anche italiano. Buffet molto completi e vari, persino per chi come me non mangia carne. Tutti gli ambienti sia interni che esterni sono pulitissimi, soprattutto il centro benessere. Unica pecca, la costruzione non recente della struttura e soprattutto il fatto che il Wi-fi sia disponibile solo nella hall e non sia nemmeno particolarmente veloce.
“ADULTS ONLY HOTEL”
4.0
04-04-2013
angie187048 , Derby, Reino Unido
just returned from a trip to the best hotel fuerteventure, big plus this is an adult only hotel, , we had a great price from cordial holidays and i was worried about what i would get for the bargain price i paid. there was no worries, the staff were extremely accommodating, the hotel was lovely and clean, we were only 300 metres from shops and restaurants and there was a bus stop across the road. weather was fabulous so enjoyed the swimming pool and the surroundings,. will definately be going again
“Don't listen to bad reviews, we had a great time!”
4.0
03-04-2013
kathyg148 , Croydon, Reino Unido
My Husband and I just returned from the Best Age, and although I was worried about our trip having read a recent review we both had a great time. The room was clean and spacious and we had a wonderful balcony overlooking the mountains. There was a leak in the pool for the first day (which I think was the building work mentioned below) but it didn't affect swimming and was sorted by day two. My husband plays golf and loved the surrounding courses, although not lots in the surrounding area we ventured out to the nearby towns and found restaurants and shops. The beach is also not far and the hotel run a shuttle bus which was nice all in all a very enjoyable stay! will reccomend
“Great holiday in Fuerteventura”
4.0
03-04-2013
sun_sea_sangria , Essex
Stayed at the Best Age with my husband in late March and had a great time. I was a bit worried after reading some negative reviews but hotel was clean, staff were friendly and the hotel was nice and quiet. It's not a hotel to go to if you want to be in the middle of nightlife but we ejoyed it as a week away to relax and chill out. We did walk to the town a couple of times, took about 15/20mins to get there but I think there is a bus also - check with the hotel.Loved the swimming pool and spa here, felt like we really got the chance to relax and unwind. We booked with a company that specialise in the hotel Cordial Resort Holidays and the service and knowledge was excellent. I asked the lady who booked us about whether the hotel catered forvegetarians and she said it did, I was pleasanlty surprised by the veggie food available as you often don't get much choice! We'd definitely go back!
“Can't wait to go again”
4.0
03-04-2013
ann h , Londres, Reino Unido
This was our first holiday without any kids and it was pure heaven. We wanted a peaceful holiday in nice surroundings and that is exactly what we got. We have been to the the Canaries lots of times before but never to Fuerteventura but will definitely visit again. The hotel was very good and had really friendly helpful staff and we had a nice comfortable and clean room with everything we needed - really powerful shower and a hairdryer which is a must for me. Hubbie is a fussy eater but we found found the food excellent with plenty of variety so he was happy! All in all we had a great time and would definitely go back for more r&r, just a matter of getting my husband to take some more time off work so we can go again later in the year. Can't wait :)
“Fuerteventura revisited”
4.0
03-03-2013
noseynodge , Newark, Reino Unido
We first came to the windy Island 12 years ago, and said NEVER AGAIN! how wrong can we be. The main reason was a very bad Hotel in Correllejo. This has been rectified and a very big thank you to Best Age and their great staff. Food has been excellent, hot varied and tasty! Too good in fact, will have to go on a diet when get home. Rooms comfortable and clean, and no children accommodated therefore good if you like a nice relaxing time, peace & quiet. Resort is nice and quiet and a very good bus service if want to explore. Recommend the Zoo, with an amazing Eagle show and so many camels. A good break this time of year to get some sun. One drawback- pool is not heated!
“Proprio al caso nostro!”
4.0
09-01-2013
Romeo_04092010 ,
Cercavamo una struttura tranquilla, niente animazione né italiani chiassosi: ci siamo ritrovati circondati da tedeschi, puntuali e silenziosi, in cerca di relax proprio come noi! Perfetto! 15 minuti a piedi e si arriva in spiaggia, in alternativa la navetta gratuita dell'hotel ci accompagna. E con 45€ abbiamo noleggiato un'auto per 3 giorni e abbiamo girato tutta l'isola... meravigliosa! Ideale per chi vuole godersi la vacanza senza troppe pretese.
“Good choice”
4.0
25-12-2012
nemejcova , Pilsen, República Checa
Nice and clean hotel. Good food. Helpful staff. I can recommend it to everyone. Hotel bus drives you to the beach. If you do not want to go to the beach, you can swim in a pleasant hotel swimming pool. The best hotel I have been to on Fuerteventura. I will go there again. I am sure. If you want a single room for no extra cost, this is one of not many possibilities on Fuerteventura.
“Soggiorno confortevole al Best Age”
4.0
23-12-2012
Pulcione81 ,
5 notti al Best Age: 275 euro in due spesi bene! Stanza doppia prenotata su internet, spaziosa, pulita, una bottiglia di vino di benvenuto, aria condizionata in camera e accesso diretto alla piscina con lettini riservati. Colazione a buffet molto varia, wifi nelle aree comuni e parcheggio gratuito nelle vicinanze, piccola spa gratuita e piscina grande e curata, da evitare però la cena a pagamento poichè poco varia. Ci tornerei sicuramente anche se ho avuto qualche difficoltà a trovare la via dell'hotel.
“Überzeugend”
4.0
12-10-2012
Conny S, Ludwigshafen, Alemania
Wirklich gut, wenn man einfach nur relaxen möchte. Es liegt zwar nicht am Strand, hat aber eine saubere, der Größe des Hotels angepasste Poolanlage. Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber, die Aussicht nicht von allen Zimmer aus schön. Aber akzeptabel!!!
“molto buono, soddisfatti”
4.0
01-09-2012
giuanbg, Bergamo, Italia
La struttura è recente e molto buona, ben curata, con una hall molto grande, idem per la zona ristorante e lo snack bar. Cordialissimi e sempre disponibili alla reception così come tutto il personale. Le camere sono spaziose e pulite, abbastanza isolate acusticamente, tv e un buon bagno con vasca. Come già fatto notare, non passa il servizio di pulizia 2 giorni la settimana. Non vicinissimo al mare, ma un bus navetta passa proprio di fronte all'hotel ogni ora, la mattina; in macchina si è a 2 minuti dal mare. wi-fi solo nella hall, nei momenti di "affollamento" purtroppo un po' lento. Ristorante molto buono aperto a tutti i gusti (tutto a buffet): la mattina colazione sia dolce che salata, ci si serve autonomamente con latte, caffè, cappuccino, thè, cioccolata, succhi di frutta, ma anche salumi, uova, crepes e frutti locali; alla cena un vasto assortimento al buffet, tutto molto buono, dai primi, al pesce, alla carne, verdure, fino alle specialità delle canarie. L'hotel è frequentato principalmente da coppie. Avendo prenotato online abbiamo speso veramente poco, ne siamo stati proprio soddisfatti. Consigliato, con l'accortezza di essere autonomi negli spostamenti (il noleggio auto costa poco così come la benzina, a agosto 2012 a 1,14 €/l: conviene).
"Hotel consigliato"
4.0
24-08-2012
spice681, Udine, Italia
hotel tranquillo, buon rapporto qualità prezzo, staff molto gentile e disponibile ristorante di buon livello, colazione e cena con molta varietà di scelta Pulizia generale più che sufficiente Hotel consigliato se si vuole trascorrere una vacanza in completo relax,
“Resort di ottimo livello!”
4.0
21-08-2012
baubauviaggi ,
Prima tappa del tour delle isole Canarie da noi organizzato, il Best Age si è rivelato all'altezza delle previsioni! Reception cordiale, professionale e multilingua, piscine spettacolari, ristorante di ottimo livello e camere ampie arredate con gusto. Pulizia generale più che sufficiente, ottima la vista mare e la posizione dell'hotel che ne fa un'ottima base per visitare un'isola come Fuerteventura molto particolare, fatta di aspra bellezza e mare mozzafiato!!! Assolutamente da consigliare!!!
“Excelente calidad/precio”
4.0
11-08-2012
Luis P,
Hotel reabierto hace poco, con una actualización de las instalaciones que lo hace muy cómodo y agradable. Personal encantador y desayuno más que correcto. Es mucho más barato que cualquier hotel que esté en la playa y teniendo coche (que es lo ideal para visitar la isla e ir cambiando de playa) tardas 3 minutos (y si no, también tienen un autobús que te lleva tres veces al día). Recomiendo coger sólo desayuno, no porque la comida del hotel esté mala (que no lo sé por que no comimos ningún día allí) sino por probar la comida local en los excelentes restaurantes de la isla.
“Pour des vacances reposantes sur une île atypique”
4.0
27-07-2012
Alexis_Paris_11 , Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Best Age est un sympathique hôtel perché sur une "colline" de Costa Calma. Il faut 15mn à pied pour atteindre la plage la plus proche, mais un service de navette gratuit pourra vous amener sur des plages plus belles du côté de Jandia. Après, c'est très simple de louer un voiture pour se déplacer (compter autour de 40 euros pour un jour, et le prix diminue sur une durée plus longue). L'hôtel est très très bien, le personnel adorable et très efficace. Beaucoup parlent le français, même si l'allemand, l'anglais et l'espagnol sont les principales langues qui résonnent dans cet hôtel. Federico le barman est très sympathique même s'il ne parle pas trop le français, mais ne vous inquiétez pas, il saura exactement quoi vous servir. Et celui qui nous a accueilli à la réception le soir de notre arrivée dans la nuit du 19 au 20 juillet après 5h de retard (je ne me rappelle pas son nom mais il mérite un AAA), est aussi super efficace et quelque soit la langue parlée. Mais toutes et tous sont vraiment au top dans cet hôtel. Les chambres sont propres tout comme le reste de l'hôtel. Si vous pouvez avoir des chambres côté piscine plutôt qu'intérieur, la vue sera plus agréable. Dans tous les cas, vous aurez droit à un balcon avec au mieux 2 transats, au pire une petite table de jardin. La nourriture est plutôt bonne, peut-être le poisson parfois un peu trop cuit à mon goût et un manque de diversité dans les desserts : je n'ai pas aimé leur riz au lait. Mais vous trouverez toujours votre bonheur. Globalement, le buffet ne vous laissera pas sur votre faim. Je n'ai pas pratiqué le spa ni la salle de sport, un peu la piscine, j'ai surtout profité pour visiter les îles de Fuerteventura et Lanzarote (cette dernière est magnifique). Attention : l'hôtel est à 65km de l'aéroport, et si vous voulez faire des excursions dans le nord de l'île, il faut prendre en compte qu'il y aura du trajet. Mais Lanzarote ou les dunes Corralejo en valent la peine. L'hôtel est réservé aux plus de 18 ans. C'est très sympa pour être au calme : c'est ce qu eje cherchais et je n'ai pas du tout été déçu. En revanche, si vous êtes un peu fêtard, les animations de l'hôtel ne vous plairont pas. De façon général, Costa Calma n'est peut-être pas le meilleur endroit pour faire la fête, à l'exception de "la Carpa" (beaucoup de monde pour la coupe de monde de windsurf du 20 juillet au 4 août). Peu d'endroit pour sortir ou manger à l'extérieur dans ce coin là. Autant rester à l'hôtel donc. De façon général, juillet et août sont les mois les plus venteux à Fuerteventura : le vent des alizés y est un vrai climatiseur, parfois un peu plus frais le soir et plus puissant. Du coup, tous les repas se font à l'intérieur.
“sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt”
4.0
13-05-2012
Grec, Berlín, Alemania
Durch ein last-minute Angebot war ich für einige Tage im Best Age in Costa Calma auf Fuerteventura. Meine Erwartungen waren eher gering und ich wurde überwiegend positiv überrascht. Das Personal, alle deutschsprachig, war durchweg freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Anlage liegt etwas abseits auf einem leichten Hügel und es war daher sehr ruhig. Von lauten und aufdringlichen Partys und organisierten Aktivitäten war glücklicherweise nichts zu sehen und hören. Das Zimmer sowie das Bad waren sauber sowie schlicht und funktionell eingerichtet, aber wer hält sich auf Fuerteventura länger als notwendig drinnen auf. Die kleine Terrasse und der Poolbereich sind schön gestaltet. Zu jeder Mahlzeit gab es frischen Fisch und zudem war die Auswahl an Speisen sehr reichhaltig. Die Preise für Getränke sind angemessen, von café con leche mal abgesehen. Im hoteleigenen Shop kostet die Flasche Wasser gerade einmal einen Euro. Zum Strand sind es einige Gehminuten und zudem gab es unregelmäßig eine Busverbindung vom Hotel zum Strand und zurück. Nicht weit vom Hotel fahren die Überlandbusse zu anderen Orten auf Fuerteventura ab. Der Transfer vom/zum Flughafen dauert etwa eine Stunde. Alles in allem ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt!
“buena calidad precio”
4.0
16-04-2012
alberto2, zizur mayor
es un hotel muy tranquilo lejos de cualquier bullicio en general va gente mayor y parejas .para ir con niños no es en 12 dias no vi ni uno.en este hotel si necesitas desplazarte a algun sitio necesitas coche aunque tambien hay autobus a la playa al lado.la gente del hotel muy amable en todos los sitios limpieza buena pero miercoles y domingo no limpian.ideal para el descanso .el aeropuerto esta a una hora de coche.en general buena pocion y buena calidad precio.
“Me gustó mucho”
4.0
15-04-2012
elizabeth b , las palmas
Me quedé en Semana Santa y estuvo muy bien, la limpieza muy buena, la comida muy buena y de calidad, las instalaciones muy bien y el servicio excelente. Es un complejo muy tranquilo cerca de las playas de Costa Calma y Jandía, que para mi gusto fueron las mejores.
“Wonderful fortnight!”
4.0
22-02-2012
edham, glasgow
"Adults Only" Hotel Best Age. We have spent several holidays in the Jandia area of Fuerteventura, so we knew the whole area. Our money was well spent on choosing a Junior Suite on Full board plus. This made our holiday, as our suite was in the sun all day and very sheltered. Also very private as we were on our own for the first week and for the second week we had lovely neighbours. All the suites were named after rivers and each suite's decor is totally different. Our's had an Indian theme & our neighbour's a chinese theme! We would advise hiring a car, as there are many beautiful beaches to explore.( one of the main activities here is beach walking with paddling in the winter. I did venture into the sea but of course it is rather chilly!) We drove from the airport. We were quite happy with the food, especially the show cooking and the varied menu. However the lunches on offer proved too much food for us, so we ended up making sandwiches and appreciated our private patio for eating them. There are a few teething problems, like the bar hours, but we were happy with the low key entertainment in the evening in the Lobby. Many of us made use of the free wi-fi and we had great company with lots of laughs, especially between the Scots and the English! The hotel was very quiet and the staff all very welcoming and helpful.
“Great relaxation”
4.0
08-02-2012
coolcathyCornwall, Cornwall Uk
After reading previous views,I had reservations. However, we have had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a junior suite and was excellent. Suites are themed and there was lots of attention to detail. The whole complex is kept really clean. The only downsides are, the bars should be open all day. There is no where to buy a coffee mid morning as the snack bar had haphazard opening times. The other issue was there is nowhere to buy a pre dinner drink, bars close at 6pm and don't reopen until 8pm. The pool should be heated more, it was rarely used by anyone.The food and restaurant were lovely. So all in all a lovely stay. A free bus shuttle operates daily to costa calma. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday in pleasant surroundings this is the place. However if you are looking for bright lights and parties you should look elsewhere.
“Muy sorprendidos, volveremos”
4.0
20-01-2012
MARIAHE35, ESPAÑA
La ubicación no es buena pero el servicio que recibimos fue impecable. El personal que nos atendio fue muy agradable y atento. No tiene lujos pero las habitaciones estaban muy limpias. La comida variada, buena y con sabor. El cocinero andalúz un 10. Recomiendo comprar las bebidas en la recepcion, sale más barato. El Spa es gratis, algo pequeño pero acogedor. Volveremos muy pronto. Un saludo.
4.0
01-11-2011
,
Reapertura: 1 Noviembre 2011 Re-opening: November 1, 2011 Neueröffnung: 1. November 2011 Réouverture: 1er novembre 2011
Por courtesie de:
Logo de TripAdvisor

Gobierno de Canarias Gobierno de España Dingus Services